Weekly report: week 6 of the internship - Reisverslag uit Valletta, Malta van amy verbeek - WaarBenJij.nu Weekly report: week 6 of the internship - Reisverslag uit Valletta, Malta van amy verbeek - WaarBenJij.nu

Weekly report: week 6 of the internship

Door: webmaster

Blijf op de hoogte en volg amy

15 Maart 2010 | Malta, Valletta

This week mister Janssens was going to visit Malta, so I needed to prepare some things for that. First of all I prepared for the meeting that we needed to have. I needed to make an agenda and an invitation. I looked at the agenda and invitation I made last year, but when I saw it I knew that I could not use the invitation. This was because it was not really businesslike. I needed to make an new invitation and I did not know where to start with it really well, so I did some research on the internet. In the end I found some good invitations, so I got some good things out of every invitation and made my own. When I compare the two invitations, the one from last year and the one from now, the one I made this year was way more businesslike and I am really happy with it.
For the meeting I also wanted to show my assignments and the work I did, so I had some time to spend on them this week. I made sure that I got the questions answered on most of the subjects. It was not possible for all of them, because some people in the company were very busy. This is because it was only the second week of March and lots of thing need to be taken care of, like chasing payments of the customers.
Then there was the meeting with mister Janssens and my supervisor David Borg. My work field trainer, Nicolai Portelli, could not be there, because he was on holidays. This was a bit harder for the meeting, because Nicolai knew a lot more about the work I have been doing in the company. For me it was harder to lead the meeting, because this was my first meeting. There had not been a opportunity for me to be with a meeting in the company, so I did not really know how to lead the meeting and what were the guidelines. Off course I did some research on the internet, but that did not help me with leading a perfect meeting. I think this is something you need to attend and not read, at least this is how this works for me in this case. In the end we had discussed everything on the agenda and other things that needed to be discussed. In a few weeks there will be a meeting in the company that I can attend and this will give me a told to learn, so the next meeting I need to prepare and lead will go better and smoother.

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

amy

Actief sinds 13 Jan. 2009
Verslag gelezen: 115
Totaal aantal bezoekers 14548

Voorgaande reizen:

29 Januari 2010 - 09 April 2010

Last internship

30 Januari 2009 - 10 April 2009

Mijn eerste reis

Landen bezocht: