Weekly report: week 7 of the internship - Reisverslag uit Valletta, Malta van amy verbeek - WaarBenJij.nu Weekly report: week 7 of the internship - Reisverslag uit Valletta, Malta van amy verbeek - WaarBenJij.nu

Weekly report: week 7 of the internship

Door: webmaster

Blijf op de hoogte en volg amy

18 Maart 2010 | Malta, Valletta

This week I worked on a new task. This was to check a list with institutions, only the European ones. I needed to find the contact information and a contact person for the procurement of the company. Procurement, I did not know what that was, so I did some research because when I do not know what the word is how am I going to find it for the institutions. I found out that procurement is the obtaining of goods or services. So I needed to find the person that decides which goods and services the institution is going to buy. Compared to the research I did on the printing companies this took more time and the information was harder to find. A big difference between the website is that most of them are not as clearly structured as the companies websites. I think this is because they need to put on a lot more information on one website. I also had some institution that did not have any contact information on their website, so then I needed to search on Google maps and internet phonebooks to find out the information I needed. In this way I took me a lot more time to find all the information, because I needed to search through the website and then other sources on the internet. When I researched the companies I could judge myself which ones I thought were good and not good. When I saw that company websites were not up-to-date or did not contain important information, I did not put them on the list. This time it was different, because I needed to find the information for all the European medium and large sized institutions.
This week I also found out something about the competitor of Gutenberg Press. This is Progress Press. They offer similar services as Gutenberg, but still Gutenberg is the biggest printing company in Malta. At the end of my internship period one guy of the sales team will stop working for Gutenberg and start at Progress Press. They have done this another time in the past. When Progress Press hires someone who has worked for Gutenberg they also gain more experience, because the employee will take that with him went he goes to work there. This week there is also a new employee in the company that will fulfil the job. She is introduced to the company and the work she is going to do in the company, so that when the other one leaves the company she is ready to do the work.

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

amy

Actief sinds 13 Jan. 2009
Verslag gelezen: 177
Totaal aantal bezoekers 14525

Voorgaande reizen:

29 Januari 2010 - 09 April 2010

Last internship

30 Januari 2009 - 10 April 2009

Mijn eerste reis

Landen bezocht: