weekly reflective question - Reisverslag uit Limasol, Cyprus van amy verbeek - WaarBenJij.nu weekly reflective question - Reisverslag uit Limasol, Cyprus van amy verbeek - WaarBenJij.nu

weekly reflective question

Door: webmaster

Blijf op de hoogte en volg amy

04 April 2009 | Cyprus, Limasol

16. what have you learned about the value of your education in preparing you for, or not preparing you for your career?

What I have learned in my education is really important, because of my education I do know what they are talking about in the store. Therefore I can give my opinion about it. Also the internship is the most wonderful aspect of the education. And that we also have the opportunity to go aboard it fantastic. Because I thought it was normal to go on an internship, but in the company they told me that here in Cyprus the students do not have that. Also I heard it on the phone when I was calling the companies for an internship, because they did not even know what it was.
This internship I did was great and I learned so much about Cyprus that you would not find out when you are just on vacation here. It is good to see the changes between Holland and Cyprus, because when you are in Holland you think easily that in other countries it goes the same way. I could use the material that we had studied before in this internship and that motivates me to go back and learn more. The internship is just a great way to put everything I have learned into practise. Okay maybe not all the things I have learned I could use, but I could use some bits and pieces.
So my conclusion is with the all the knowledge I gained in the classroom and put it in practise in the assignments and the internships, I think this education does a good job preparing me for my career. With the internship you can get a taste of the business life. So that is a really good preparation for my career.

  • 06 April 2009 - 17:48

    Rick:

    Ha die eems,

    Mooi stukje tekst! Mooi dat je stage leuk was! Zeker blij dat je terug gaat, of zou je wat langer willen bijven?
    voor mij nog een paar weekejs en dan ga ik ook weer terug...Tot dan!

    Rick

  • 09 April 2009 - 12:13

    Amy Verbeek:

    hey rick

    dank je wel voor het compliment. ja aan de ene kant ben ik natuurlijk blij om iedereen in nederland weer te zien, maar ja aan de andere kant zou ik nog best wel kunnen blijven. want ik heb hier zo veel leuke mensen ontmoet. en jij dan?

    ik zie je op school. nog veel plezier.

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Cyprus, Limasol

Mijn eerste reis

Recente Reisverslagen:

04 April 2009

weekly reflective question

04 April 2009

weekly report: final week of the internship

26 Maart 2009

business life

26 Maart 2009

het leven hier

26 Maart 2009

politie in cyprus
amy

Actief sinds 13 Jan. 2009
Verslag gelezen: 110
Totaal aantal bezoekers 14560

Voorgaande reizen:

29 Januari 2010 - 09 April 2010

Last internship

30 Januari 2009 - 10 April 2009

Mijn eerste reis

Landen bezocht: