weekly reflective question - Reisverslag uit Limasol, Cyprus van amy verbeek - WaarBenJij.nu weekly reflective question - Reisverslag uit Limasol, Cyprus van amy verbeek - WaarBenJij.nu

weekly reflective question

Door: webmaster

Blijf op de hoogte en volg amy

24 Maart 2009 | Cyprus, Limasol

8. Discuss how the experience is or is not meeting your expectations.

I had really a different thought about what my internship is going to be. Because I thought I would be in a place like my last internship, Mepavex. But anyway it is a good experience. When I knew I would have my internship in a store, I had some expectations. I liked it, because it is something totally different than what I did at Mepavex. I thought it would take much time to get to know the store and the programs and everything that they worked with. For some things this is right, because it takes some time to get to know the store. I know where to find the products, but the store is also the storage rooms. The storage rooms are for me still hard, because it is different than in Holland. I did not expect the storage rooms to be like this, but now that I am used to it, it is more normal for me. The storage rooms are not that organised. But now I they have send me to the storage rooms sometimes to find some products and I start to know where everything is. But I am still learning.
It was for me a good thing that I had some experience with my job at V&D. Because of that I picked up some stuff really fast. Like how to work with the computer program.
I thought they would expect me to dress really neat and to be well groomed, but this is not a big deal. They focus more on how you present yourself and talk to the customers and your colleagues. Off course you cannot show up in any outfit. You cannot wear clothes that are to exposing and they need to be clean. It is just what you wear normally.
So in the end some of my expectations were correct and some of them were not. But anyway I am having a fun time at my company and learning a lot of different things.

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Cyprus, Limasol

Mijn eerste reis

Recente Reisverslagen:

04 April 2009

weekly reflective question

04 April 2009

weekly report: final week of the internship

26 Maart 2009

business life

26 Maart 2009

het leven hier

26 Maart 2009

politie in cyprus
amy

Actief sinds 13 Jan. 2009
Verslag gelezen: 73
Totaal aantal bezoekers 14553

Voorgaande reizen:

29 Januari 2010 - 09 April 2010

Last internship

30 Januari 2009 - 10 April 2009

Mijn eerste reis

Landen bezocht: